top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Why the library is always a good idea


One of my favorite past times was to sit at my local Barnes and Noble and dive into a good book. Being that I am now responsible for two living, breathing tiny humans I can no longer binge read while sipping a latte. These days, I tend to binge watch Netflix while sipping some champagne. And dont get me wrong, that is MY FAV but I love books... And coffee. But this article is about Libros and how I get my fix. The Santa Monica Public Library is my JAM and going is a ritual for me and my little ones.

Reason's to visit the library:

  • todos los libros are free to rent.

  • On certain days, there are discontinued books that can be kept for good!

  • There's no kind of financial duty to finish a book.

  • The idea of treating things as important long-lasting objects instead of disposable ones is important.

  • You are helping the environment by recycling books, magazines and CD's. Thereby reducing the carbon footprint.

  • “The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” ― Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

  • To further self-educate on any subject.

  • To teach kids about many cultures outside of the United States ((or whichever country you call home))

  • “I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.”― Jorge Luis Borges

  • BLOGGER TIP: They offer an asthetic appeal to most photos ((in any blogger's or photographer's case))

  • Participating in Library events offers a strong sense of community.

The top book ((which is also my current obsession)) is my own but you can see the bottom two are from the library hence the sticker. You almost would never know that they don't actually belong to me! I use them to prop up items or simply for decoration. To think that there is a whole story sitting on my nightstand is brilliant!

If those arent enough reasons to make you go well I can't say I did't try. Library's will leave your children better educated on environmental care while enabling them to learn and broaden their imagination. Even if you aren't a parent, it's a quiet retreat that we all need sometime. Stop by the Santa Monica location if you can. They are wonderful and the kids area is big enough to get lost in! So, do you guys utilize the library? What kind of books do you read?

Till next time, XoXo-Kris

bottom of page