top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

outfit of the day: NYE subtle shimmer


So it’s Wednesday and we made it past #MoodyMonday (the most depressing day of the Holidays)... Congrats!! Anyways, NYE is quickly approaching and I wanted to break out my favorite faux fur coat so I pieced this ensemble together.

I like to start with my main (or statement) piece and work off that. So if you have a coveted piece like a coat or an amazing blouse, start there. I added this Parker top, American Apparel riding pant, forever 21 cutout heels and a pair of chandelier earrings. I finished with a festive red lip. Pants are a good pick because it’s cold outside and I hate being cold! I think I established that on my last post. :D LOL!

((Deets are posted below!))

Ok, I also wanted to add some tips to making those annual New Year’s Resolutions. We all do it. But are we doing it effectively? Here's a few tips to get started.

TIPS:

  1. Focus on one resolution instead of many.

  2. Don't wait till the first of January to make it!

  3. Take small steps.

  4. Have an accountability amigo.

I will more than likely be at home for NYE with my familia. The adults pop some bubbly and toast at midnight. My choice of drink is in my hands below. That pink bottle. It's Incanto Rose Vino Frizzante. We get it at our local Trader Joe's. If you like a bit of sweet then this is perfect for you! And you notice I still have my tree up? It's taken every bit of me to not throw that fire hazard out the door! I can't wait to clean up and de-Krissmas my place. LOL! What's your plans? Will you be out-&-about? Let me know in the comments below!

PS- I just figured out how to shoot in RAW on my Camera so my next post will be so much better. I won't torture you guys with my poor photography skills anymore! :)

Details

Lucy Faux Fur Coat from BeBe (sold out!) find similar here

Blouse by Parker (no longer available) find similar here

Riding pant by American Apparel

Cutout heels from Forever 21 (no longer available) find similar here

Earrings from Forever 21

XOXO-Kriss

bottom of page