top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fun Fact Friday: I wear men's clothes


When your man's shirt fits you better than an oversized woman’s button up...

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Or happy #FunFactFriday & #FlashBackFriday I should say. This week I was cleaning out the closet and I came across this button up that my hubby doesn’t wear anymore. I tried it on and it fits! Yay! So now, this shirt has another life.

Did you know men’s shirts button up on the opposite side that women’s do? That's another fun fashion fact. Also, for the pregnant women out there, raiding your man’s closet may surprise you! When I was 7 months I started wearing my Hub'z jeans, tees and sweats. One of my favorite things was his destroyed denim that looked like a pair of boyfriend jeans from a high end store.

Key reasons to wear men’s clothes:

- originality. You won't be wearing the same thing as everyone else!

- affordability. Much more so then women’s!

- comfort. More than often I'm in my babes sweat pants and tees for this exact reason!

- maternity. At least you can have all the above without the dullness that comes with those drab maternity clothes at your local department store.


There can be some drawbacks (as with everything) to wearing men’s clothes. The sizing is hard to work with. The shirt pictured above is a men’s medium from HnM. But after a few washes it was great for me. Use these tips to skip the heartache.

Tips for finding men’s wear:

-start at home with your guy if you have one. Try his stuff.

-try on everything! Don't buy before you try!

-tailor when you need. Usually the shoulders and chest need some tailoring but leave the long sleeves and cuffs the way they are so it still looks a bit masculine.

-skip jeans or pants and shoes. Stick to tops and accessories.


#FBF: His flannel is so much better than mine! So, I borrowed it for a quick pic.

#FBF: Post pregnancy with my second. I stole a sweater and paired it with my plaid skirt and espadrilles.

#FBF: 6 months preggers and in my babes tee. I just wore a cute bralette under.

Pictures VIA instagram.

Other items I have worn from the opposite sex were bow-ties (undone), vests, hats, scarves, flannels and glasses. Have you ever tried this? It's a lot of fun! I encourage you to leave a comment and let me know! XoXo-Kriss

bottom of page