top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

outfit of the day: Grey & White

Happy Monday!

Today I wanted to share my #OOTD. This gorgeous Longline Wool-Blend Coat is ideal for LA weather. Its brilliant color, texture and silhouette add to any outfit. This coat features a longline silhouette, notched collar, long sleeves, a single button closure, mock front pockets, and a vented back. Coats are a great buy. They can be worn for years without going out of style. My suggestion is grab one during a sale and make sure it’s in a simple color palate (or shade) like this grey one. With its one button closure and simple shape, this coat is a minimalists dream!

I added some neutral heels gifted to me by my very stylish cuñada. To make my lip color pop, I used my favorite cream colored blouse and tulle skirt. When you button a blouse all the way up it can change the whole look to an ensemble like this one. Try out different ways to wear a blouse! If it makes you feel good then work off that. I also tend to wear my button ups half tucked in and the other half hanging loose. I like this outfit because it makes me feel powerful but girly. I can see this being worn in downtown to a showroom or in an office. I may even be wearing this to the Wildfox Sample Sale this Friday!

I used a neutral purple on my nails. I like nails with just a bit of color.

This NYX color is a great statement to an otherwise neutral outfit.

Button it up...

or wear it open!

Streamlined and instantly sliming, I am still swooning over this coat!

Who doesnt love a tulle skirt?

Thats my #OOTD guys! Here are the deets to the post..

  • Matte Lip color "aria" by NYX

  • Blouse by Zara (no longer available)shop similar here

  • Skirt by Forever 21

  • longline wool blend coat by forever 21

  • cutout heels by BCBG Generation (no longer available)find similar here

Thanks for viewing!

Do you have favorite coat? What do you look for in a coat?

besos! XoXo-Kris

bottom of page