top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

November Favorites


Hey guys! This month its actually started getting cold in LA so I gathered some goodies that really bring in that fall feeling. First off, I wanted to say that my hair and I have a love and hate relationship. I know that's probably everyones story too but we are all our worst critics. I have thick fine hair. So, I basically have white-girl hair but a lot of it! My hair twin is Jessica Alba and it makes sense since she is a mixed latina as well. I encourage you to find your hair twin! It helps when you need some celeb-inspired tips to mix it up if you are sick of your every day routine. Anywho, I only wash my hair like every 2-3 days. It's that second day that it starts to fall flat and get oily. <---- And that is thanks to my Latin roots. Thanks Dad! LoL! I have been searching far and wide for a dry shampoo that really works. I was using "Not your mothers dry shampoo" until I came across "Living Proof's" dry shampoo. OH. MY. GAWD. It smells so good! Plus it adds lift to my limp strands while cleaning it! It doesn't leave a white mess behind if you stick to the instructions either. 5 out of 5 mimosas from me!

You may notice I went HAM on the NYX stuff. Thats because it's accessible, affordable and on trend! They came up with a contour stick with a dual side (one being highlight and the other contour) applicator. Its a universal shade so anyone can use it! I find that the highlight side is easy to use under my eyes adding just enough to bounce off the light. This creates that I'm-awake-look. 4 out of 5 mimosas from me. I would give it a 5 if it blended effortlessly but you kinda gotta work it in to the skin. Buff, buff, blend, blend!

NYX also makes a setting powder that I use to set my concealer after applying under my eyes. Its quick and easy and there is no color so it works for anyone! 5 out of 5 mimosas cuz its FAB.

Lastly, these NYX- lip colors are my JAM!!! Yes, thats right. Im smitten with these bad boys. I got the three pack in matte holiday colors. I think I only paid $11 for them and I was reluctant to try but they are creamy and the colors are so rich! I got a compliment from a woman on the train begging me for the info. They are a keeper and also a great and affordable gift!

So, with that all being said... Who's YOUR hair twin? Whats your new favorite shade to wear come fall and winter? Do you switch it up? Or do you stay with your regular routine?

stay classy,

XOXO

SHOP THE LOOK!

All products available at Ulta.

Living ProofPerfect Hair Day (PhD) Dry Shampoo here

Nyx CosmeticsHD Finishing Powder here

Nyx CosmeticsWonder StickLight here

&

Nyx CosmeticsMatte Lipstick Set in Siren, Aria, and Alabama here

bottom of page