top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

outfit of the day: my plaidtastic fall uniform

Today is gorgeous! I absolutely love the holiday season! I even start my Christmas music extra early. I know its not for everyone but it really puts me in the holiday mood :) I have also been addicted to Peppermint everything. Mochas, coffee, hot chocolate. errythang! Tis the season for Thaknking God for every simple, sweet blessing.

And nothing says Christmas like red and black plaid. This open front poncho is very warm and flowy. It adds a pop to most basic outfits. You can belt it, wear it open or wrapped. To compliment it, I used a matte red lip. Underneath, I wore a cashmere, cream colored blouse I got at consignment. I decided to wear these brown boots I got last winter because I felt that they added a bit of heel but not too much. Im all about comfort. But I dont like to sacrifice style in the name of it. The bag is my sister-in-laws. I love her style! And the dark blue hue is perfect for the season . It offers a rich touch of color but not eluding the eye from the poncho. This might just be my go-to ensemble for the fall season! So easy!

Get the look!

Poncho from HnM find similar here

Blouse from Zara find similar here

denim from Wildfox find similar here

boots from HnM find similar here

lip color by NYX in "Alabama"

bag from MCM

What would you pair your poncho with? What is your favorite holiday drink?

XOXO

bottom of page