top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

what kris eats; DIY salsa

So the hubz and I decided to invest in a juicer but we came home with this!

I'm easily sold on items if I'm properly talked in to it. I'm such a sucker. BUT i really love my nutribullet pro 900 series! $149 at Bed Bath and Beyond but you can probably find it cheaper. It comes with a recipe book and nutrition guide. It also has extras like blades, cups, lids and a bunch of great ideas to start! I suggest it to anyone who wants to make smoothies, juices (with pulp) and my favorite.... SaLsA!!

This is my new favorite salsa recipe. I found a couple online but tweaked the recipe to my liking. I tend to like a bit of a kick in my salsas. So below I listed the jalapeno as 1-2. If you dont like a lot of spice, use one. All these ingredients can be tossed in the nutribullet pro and blended shortly or until desired.

Nutribullet Salsa print recipe

Ingredients:

((all organic and can be purchased at Trader Joes!))

  • 1-2 fresh jalapeno peppers, seeded chopped

  • 4 cloves garlic, chopped somewhat

  • A handful of cherry tomatoes, halved

  • 1 (14 0z.) can diced and fire roasted tomatos (drained if you wish)

  • 1 tbsp. cumin

  • 1/2 yellow onion, chopped

  • A pinch of salt

  • 1/2 tsp. ground cayenne pepper (red pepper)

  • 1/4 cup fresh cilantro

  • juice of one half a lime

Directions:

Add all ingredients to nutribullet. Place the blade on the cup, then tighten it. Shake the bullet to start blending somewhat. Place the nutribullet on the base. Pulse in very brief pulses until the vegetables have reached the size you desire. It took me just 3 pulses so carefully watch to make sure you dont over blend it. You dont want to drink salsa!

I hope you enjoy the salsa as much as I have!

bottom of page